Kinderdijk!

Heart bursting with excitement when I first set on my eyes on these signs 😉

He made me wear the wooden shoes to walk around. Hehehe

 So today I learnt that 40% of the Netherlands ia actually below sea level, and in some places up to 8m below. That’s what the windmills are for – to pump up the water to higher levels. I never knew that!!!
Always associated windmills with Holland, but never knew why in particular

 I prepared laksa, which tasted pretty good and accurate (duh, instant!! HAHAH)

 ‘shiok!!!’ <- teaching Singlish and watching their 'huh?!' expressions when i try to explain 'lehs' and 'lahs'
🙂 🙂 🙂
Leave a Reply

