going

Honestly, honestly, honestly,

i don’t feel like i miss home, i don’t think i was homesick, I never got
that ‘can’t-wait-to-go-home’ surge of longingness, I really,
really never felt lonely here because at the times where I’m all alone I feel absolutely content
having time for myself
But the one thing I miss the most is the FOOD
it’s probably because i’m not here long enough

but if i were to be frank, i suspect what i feel is alot of nonchalance,
which is a little troubling,
because missing things makes you more human, and this makes me feel
like i am less
and i have lesser things to miss

but it makes me think about the possibility of living abroad, or doing something in future
that requires me to be away from home – if i am
not bound by obligations

Leave a Reply

