Rio de Janeiro – Christ the Redeemer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today was such a beautiful day
I grinned to myself with a grin so wide I probably look maniacal
As the bus passed through the beautiful alleyway I took mental pictures if the doors and windows
The hanging cables against the coloured walls that makes this part of the streets of Rio ever endearing
Week 8 me thinks: it’s funny how these sites are so coveted on my places to go, but when i’m finally there, at one of the wonders of the world, I feel like i take away nothing with meunderwhelming, in some sense; like machu picchu, there was a part of me that couldnt believe i was going there, but when i was finally there, it felt like ‘oh, okay, i see’ and that was all

and then i see, take a couple of pictures and that sums up my day

i should seek more experiential aspects

Leave a Reply

